RSS

Whispers Within

23 May

image

Mumbling voices, constant noises, decisive choices. What if I smiled and shook hands? Would they, could they, truly ever know this man? Sadly, I don’t think so. The first lesson you taught me was to trust none of you. Every goddamned time it’s proven to be true. Liars… connivers… dirty goddamned schemers. Twist me up, and let me down. Keep on reminding me I belong in dirt, on the ground. Stand by, why? Try, running from the gun. The bullet catches me moments before the rising sun. Then, in a moment of welcomed self doubt, you successfully reached in, and took him out… forever reminding me death, can come from anywhere, and take anyfuckinbody. So tell me, please, tell me your name, relinquish to my ears all your shame. Tell me your tale, sell me your sale, I’m buying, in a sellers market, could I not be a more vibrant target? What’s my name? I hold no shame. I am more than flesh and bone, and I long ago mastered this mask, buried deep in catacombs of stone. A smile to calm you, a word to ease your worry. A direction to point, an objective to see. By the end of the day, they won’t, but you’ll get me.
image

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 23, 2013 in Paradise Drift

 

Leave a Reply

 
