RSS

Watch

06 Jun

image

A legacy, scrawled in faded metaphors and lost causes. Dangling guilt high overhead, hung next to gold crosses. Dreaming of myths, bathing in crimson pain. Strangling the soul, overfeeding the gluttonous brain. The heart, starved to the brink, due to the minds overwhelming ability, to overthink. As simple a task, as purchasing a pack of smokes… has him gasping, face turning blue as he chokes. Panic strikes, who could hold the key… to unlock every motherfucking inch of me? Who could wield death, just as gracefully as a cutting knife? What stranger… will finally end my life? Fear grips and pulls me, in beyond countless directions. I see you… I can smell all your goddamned imperfections. I can see you, drowning in a sea of self doubt. Read the sign on my head, let’s hear it, scream and shout. Like I really care who you are. You’re just as unique as the last shooting star. Beautifully struck across the night sky, bringing hope in the form of a cataclysmic lie. Two universes can never be one. So please… I beg… leave me be… turn… and run.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 6, 2013 in Paradise Drift

 

Leave a Reply

 
